Archer’s Quest

Have I mentioned that I love Linda Sue Park’s books? I think I have but I’ll mention it again since I really do. I can hardly wait until my son is old enough to read these. And Archer’s Quest is one of my favorites.

It’s about Kevin, a six-grader in New York state, who is visited by a great archer from the 1st century B.C. Thus ensues the tale in which both modern and ancient learn from each other as they try to send Chu-mong back to his rightful century. In the end, Kevin also has a better relationship with his father as well as a better understanding of Korean history.

I’ve read other reviews that say this isn’t their favorite Park book. Maybe it’s the time travel element, which is has been a fascination of mine. But I really enjoyed it. I love that Park puts a lot of time into research in trying to make the books historically accurate. There’s a lot to learn from her books all while enjoying a good story.

Leave a Reply

