Time for Korean

When I first started looking for Korean language programs for kids, there didn’t seem to be a lot out there. But in the last year I’ve come across several. So far I’ve only bought one and it’s Time for Korean Book 1.

It’s really for kids a little older than my son. But still we like it. This program comes with a workbook and CD. Each lesson has a theme in which you’re learning words and phrases. There’s a song that helps with the phrase and the workbook has writing exercises that teach hangul. Right now the workbook is beyond my son, but good for his dad and I. But since he loves music, the songs are his favorite part.

We enjoy these lessons and I think this program is one that my son will grow in to as he gets older. For those reasons, I’d recommend this program to adoptive families.

Leave a Reply

