A Blog Full of Korean American Books

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m an avid reader. Lots of people told me that I would have no time for reading once I became a mom, but for me reading is like breathing–I have to do it. When we started the adoption process, I began reading books about Korea but most of what I found was young adult fiction. (Don’t get me wrong, most of these books are still very good, but sometimes you want to read something more in-depth.)

So a few months ago when a friend posted the blog I’m featuring today on an adoption discussion board, I was ecstatic! (Thanks, Denise!) The blog is “Korean American Readings: Books By and About Korean Americans and Koreans.” The blog address is http://bookoblate.blogspot.com/

So, if you’re looking for books about Korea or Korean Americans, this is the blog for you. The blogger gives a summary or review of each book so you have an idea of what the book is about. And the list of books varied: historical, art, youth fiction, military, poetry, and more.

It will keep me reading for a while.

One thought on “A Blog Full of Korean American Books

Leave a Reply

