O’ngo Food Tours: A Cool Thing to Do in Seoul

OK, I just learned about this but it sounds really cool (the slang, dates me, doesn’t it?) so I had to share it with you. If you love Korean food, it’s certainly something you should check out.

The company is O’ngo Food Communications and they offer several culinary tours in Seoul, as well as cooking classes, consultation for companies, and more.

Here’s the link to the tour page, www.ongofood.com/?page_id=4. There’s a night tour that introduces you to Korea’s drinking culture (if that’s your thing), a taste tour during which you’ll stop at six places and have lunch over the course of those stops, a fish market tour, and private tours that you can customize. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

Another cool aspect of this business is that it’s chief of marking and tours is a Korean adoptee who returned to Korea in 2004. His love of food also led him to start Seouleats.com, a popular food blog.

I don’t know if our son would go for multiple hours spend only walking and eating, but it sounds like something the husband and I would love. Maybe we’ll be fortunate enough to take a babysitter with us on our next Korea trip so we can try this out.

1 thought on “O’ngo Food Tours: A Cool Thing to Do in Seoul

  1. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right.
    This put up actually made my day. You can not consider
    just how a lot time I had spent for this
    information! Thank you!

Leave a comment